top of page

Dear Baby: I’m Sorry

Updated: Nov 18, 2020


Dear baby: I’m sorry for all the times I’ve let you down.

I’m sorry for not having enough patience and snapping at you.

I’m sorry for letting hormones get the better of me.

I’m sorry for not always being the best mum I can be.

Despite all the tears, the raised voices and the moments of chaos, I love you.

I love you so much.

You will never fully understand the love I have for you, until you have a baby of your own.

How I put your needs before mine, because of that love.

How I sometimes need reminding to take care of myself, so I can then be a better mum.

How I will fiercely protect you, for as long as I can.

How no matter what happens, I will always love you.

You can always come to me; I will cry with you, laugh with you, help you and keep you safe.

You will always be my baby.

Dear baby: I’m sorry I’m not always as strong as I should be.

I’m sorry I’m far from perfect.

But one thing I’m not sorry about, is how much I love you.

I can’t promise you I will always be my best self.

I can’t promise you everything will always be rainbows and sunshine,

but I can promise you that I will always love you.


Follow me on Instagram or Facebook!


Annette xx

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page